Press Releases 2017

Feeling Blessed at Manchester Science Festival? BlessU-2 robot comes to Manchester Cathedral and the Museum of Science and Industry on a weekend visit from Germany, Thursday 19 October.

Manchester Cathedral to host an ecumenical service to mark the 500th Anniversary of the Reformation, Tuesday 10 October 2017

Manchester Cathedral marks two very special occasions, Thursday 28 September 2017

Our Faith, Our Planet, Our Community, Tuesday 19 September 2017

Portuguese artist dedicates major artwork to the Reign of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, Tuesday 12 September 2017

The winner of Capture the Cathedral: The People’s Choice 2017 is….., Monday 11 September 2017

Troll takes up residence under historic Hanging Bridge at Manchester Cathedral, Thursday 10 August 2017.

Capture the Cathedral winner is announced, Monday 7 August 2017

Peace and Unity: Our Manchester - Our Communities, Tuesday 18 July 2017

Have you ever taken a photograph of Manchester Cathedral?, Thursday 22 June 2017

Broken Shells: A Medieval Sea Story, Tuesday 20 June 2017

Manchester Cathedral reopens following Monday’s attack, Friday 26 May 2017

Capture the Cathedral is now open for entries, Thursday 5 May 2017

The Stoller Organ to be played for the first time on Easter Day, Wednesday 12 April 2017

Manchester Cathedral to offer free shoe shine on Maundy Thursday, 10 April 2017

Manchester Cathedral celebrates WWF’s Earth Hour, 23 March 2017

Lent Exhibition: 'Sentence: A Work in Progress' by Alan O'Cain, 6 March 2017

Portuguese artist dedicates major artwork to the Reign of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, 2 March 2017

Friendships Bring Communities Together, 1 February 2017

Hidden in Plain Sight - Revealing a Medieval Ceiling, 31 January 2017